About Technical Planning Committee

The purpose of the Technical Planning Committee is to serve as an advisory body to the Board of Directors on transportation issues and to propose and recommend plans, programs, studies, and other activities pertaining to transportation planning.

SEMPO Technical Planning Committee meetings are regularly scheduled for the first Wednesday of the month.  Additional meetings may be held as necessary.  Meetings are held at 11:00 a.m. at the Osage Centre in Cape Girardeau unless otherwise noted.

View all or most recent SEMPO Technical Planning Committee:  Agendas  |  Minutes  | Schedule

SEMPO Technical Planning Committee

Voting Members

  • Alexander County
    • Joe Griggs, County Commissioner
  • Bootheel Regional Planning and Economic Development Commission
    • Kelly Mitchell, Executive Director
      • Scott Perry (Alternate)
  • Cape Girardeau Area MAGNET
    • John Mehner, President & CEO
  • Cape Girardeau County
    • Larry Payne, Transportation Committee Member
  • Cape Girardeau County Transit Authority
    • Kelley Watson, Accounting Manager
  • Cape Girardeau Regional Airport
    • Katrina Amos, Airport Director
  • Cape Special Road District
    • Mark Phillips, District Engineer
  • City of Cape Girardeau
    • Ryan Shrimplin, City Planner
  • City of Jackson
    • Rodney Bollinger, Director of Administrative Services
  • City of Scott City
    • Doug Richards, City Administrator
  • Scott County
    • Jim Glueck, Presiding Commissioner
  • Southeast Missouri Regional Planning and Economic Development Commission
    • Drew Christian, Deputy Director
  • Southeast Missouri Regional Port Authority
    • Mandi Brink, Assistant Director
  • Southeast Missouri State University
    • Kirk Sandfort, Transportation Supervisor
  • Village of East Cape Girardeau
    • Joe Aden, Mayor

Non-Voting Members

  • Federal Highway Administration – Illinois
    • Betsy Tracy, Transportation Planning Specialist
  • Federal Highway Administration – Missouri
    • Brad McMahon,
  • Federal Transit Administration – Region 5
    • Tony Greep
  • Federal Transit Administration – Region 7
    • Cathy Monroe, Community Planner
  • Illinois Department of Transportation
    • Thomas Caldwell
    • Joni Roeseler
  • Missouri Department of Transportation
    • Mike Brandon, Transportation Project Designer
    • Chris Crocker, Transportation Project Designer
    • Joe Killian, Senior Transportation Planner
    • Brian Okenfuss, Area Engineer
    • Britni O’Connor, Transportation Planning Specialist