

TECHNICAL PLANNING COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

April 9, 2014

Osage Centre - Cape Girardeau

Technical Planning Committee Members Present:

Ms. Elquin Auala, Missouri Department of Transportation

Mr. Rodney Bollinger, City of Jackson

Mr. Drew Christian, Southeast Missouri Regional Planning & Economic Development Commission

Mr. Ron Eskew, City of Scott City

Mr. Mike Latuszek, Federal Highway Administration (via conference call)

Mr. Brian Okenfuss, Missouri Department of Transportation

Mr. Dan Overbey, Southeast Missouri Regional Port Authority

Mr. Larry Payne, Cape Girardeau Area Chamber of Commerce (Transportation Committee)

Mr. Mark Phillips, Cape Special Road District

Mr. Bill Robinett, Missouri Department of Transportation (via conference call)

Mrs. Nicole Thieret, Missouri Department of Transportation

Mrs. Eva Voss, Missouri Department of Transportation (via conference call)

Staff Present:

Ms. Molly Hood, City of Cape Girardeau Mr. Ryan Shrimplin, City of Cape Girardeau

Call to Order

Chairman Payne called the meeting to order at 9:05 a.m.

Introductions

There were no introductions.

Public Comments

There were no public comments.

Adoption of Agenda

The April 9, 2014 Technical Planning Committee Meeting Agenda was approved for adoption by consensus.

Approval of Minutes

The minutes of the March 5, 2014 Technical Planning Committee Meeting were unanimously approved upon motion made by Mr. Eskew and seconded by Mr. Phillips.

Communications from the Chairman

There were no communications from the Chairman.

New/Unfinished Business

Jeff Glenn, Tracey Glenn, and Kyle Schneweis with the MoDOT consultant team presented the scoring tool and facilitated the selection process for the list of projects to be scored as part of the initiative petition for the proposed 1% sales tax. The Technical Planning Committee selected 42 projects to be scored. The Committee decided to set aside maintenance and preservation projects as a top priority. The Committee will meet again on April 23, 2014 to finalize the project list after staff has completed the scoring.

Other Communications

There were no other communications.

<u>Adjournment</u>

Upon motion made by Mr. Phillips and seconded by Mr. Eskew, the Committee unanimously voted to adjourn the meeting at 11:47 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Ryan Shrimplin Acting Executive Director

Southeast Metropolitan Planning Organization TPC Meeting Minutes April 9, 2014 Page 2 of 2