About Technical Planning Committee

The purpose of the Technical Planning Committee is to serve as an advisory body to the Board of Directors on transportation issues and to propose and recommend plans, programs, studies, and other activities pertaining to transportation planning.

SEMPO Technical Planning Committee meetings are regularly scheduled for the first Wednesday of the month. Additional meetings may be held as necessary. Meetings are held at 11:00 a.m. at the Osage Centre in Cape Girardeau unless otherwise noted.

Main Street Cape Giradeau

SEMPO Technical Planning Committee

Alexander County

  • Joe Griggs, County Commissioner

Bootheel Regional Planning and Economic Development Commission

  • Jim Grebing, Executive Director
  • Scott Perry (Alternate)

Cape Girardeau Area MAGNET

  • Mandi Brink, Interim Director

Cape Girardeau County

  • Allen Friedrich, Cape Girardeau County

Cape Girardeau County Transit Authority

  • Kelley Watson, Accounting Manager

Cape Girardeau Regional Airport

  • Katrina Amos, Airport Director

Cape Special Road District

  • Mark Phillips, District Engineer

City of Cape Girardeau

  • Ryan Shrimplin, City Planner

City of Jackson

  • Rodney Bollinger, Director of Administrative Services

City of Scott City

  • Doug Richards, City Administrator

Scott County

  • Jim Glueck, Presiding Commissioner

Southeast Missouri Regional Planning and Economic Development Commission

  • Drew Christian, Deputy Director

Southeast Missouri Regional Port Authority

  • Mandi Brink, Assistant Director

Southeast Missouri State University

  • Kirk Sandfort, Transportation Supervisor

Village of East Cape Girardeau

  • Joe Aden, Mayor

Federal Highway Administration – Illinois

  • Betsy Tracy, Transportation Planning Specialist

Federal Highway Administration – Missouri

  • Daniel Weitkamp, Community Planner

Federal Transit Administration – Region 5

  • Anthony Greep, Community Planner

Federal Transit Administration – Region 7

  • Cathy Monroe, Community Planner

Illinois Department of Transportation

  • Thomas Caldwell, Metro Planning Manager

Missouri Department of Transportation

  • Mike Brandon, Transportation Project Designer
  • Chris Crocker, Transportation Project Designer
  • Joe Killian, Senior Transportation Planner
  • Chris Crocker, Transportation Project Designer
  • Michael Henderson, Transportation Planning Specialist